Analyst Estimates

  Y/e 31 March 2021 Y/e 31 March 2022
Institution Last updated EBIT ($m) Benchmark
PBT ($m)
Benchmark
EPS ($c)
DPS ($c) EBIT ($m) Benchmark
PBT ($m)
Benchmark
EPS ($c)
DPS ($c)
Bank of America Merrill Lynch Apr-20 1,464 1,339 110.2 52.3 1,575 1,460 120.8 57.3
Barclays Apr-20 1,285 1,154 94.8 46.5 1,386 1,250 102.4 49.8
Citigroup Jan-20 1,560 1,430 118.7 53.2 1,712 1,582 133.3 57.0
Credit Suisse May-20 1,274 1,135 92.0 53.0 1,452 1,320 107.4 62.0
Deutsche Bank Apr-20 1,335 1,203 98.9 46.9 1,416 1,300 107.4 50.9
Evercore Partners Jan-20 1,563 1,443 123.5 47.9 1,720 1,600 137.5 47.9
Exane BNP Paribas May-20 1,263 1,143 94.5 42.5 1,405 1,300 107.6 48.4
Goldman Sachs Apr-20 1,297 1,166 97.4 46.2 1,573 1,453 123.2 58.5
HSBC May-20 1,158 1,044 86.2 52.5 1,390 1,284 106.0 55.7
Jefferies Jan-20 1,526 1,396 114.7 54.0 1,601 1,481 121.9 58.0
JP Morgan Apr-20 1,336 1,220 100.8 50.3 1,522 1,406 117.9 56.0
Morgan Stanley May-20 1,250 1,116 91.3 41.9 1,362 1,227 100.4 46.1
Royal Bank of Canada May-20 1,313 1,181 96.4 47.0 1,437 1,308 106.7 47.7
Shore Capital May-20 1,288 1,164 94.7 48.0 1,418 1,299 105.6 50.4
Stephens Jul-19 1,536 1,426 120.7 n/a  1,679 1,569 135.4  n/a 
UBS Apr-20 1,250 1,142 94.2 44.9 1,547 1,447 121.3 58.2
 
Total Consensus 1,356 1,231 101.8 48.5 1,512 1,393 115.9 53.6
Max 1,563 1,443 123.5 54.0 1,720 1,600 137.5 62.0
Min 1,158 1,044 86.2 41.9 1,362 1,227 100.4 46.1


The forecasts above have been provided to Experian by a number of registered investment analysts for reproduction on Experian's website and as such, the information is publicly available. The information is provided by Experian for information purposes only and is not intended for trading purposes.

The research presented here is the sole responsibility of the registered investment analysts concerned. Experian does not endorse the research in any way and accepts no liability in respect of it. In particular, Experian makes no warranty or representation as to the accuracy of the research, the reasonableness of any assumptions or projections or the likelihood of achieving the figures set out above. Experian has not commented on or verified any individual forecasts, nor does it intend to do so in future. Experian shall not be liable for any errors, inaccuracies or omissions in the content of the information, or for any action taken in reliance thereon.

It should be noted that forecasts are by definition forward looking and are therefore subject to risks and uncertainties that may materially affect eventual results. Experian assumes no obligation to update or revise such information or projections.

 

Analyst Institution Telephone Email
Mohit Rathi AlphaValue +33 (0)1 70 61 10 50 m.rathi@alphavalue.eu
Simona Sarli Bank of America Merrill Lynch 0207 996 7288 simona.sarli@bofa.com
Paul Sullivan Barclays 0203 134 3307 paul.sullivan@barclays.com
Ed Steele Citigroup 0207 986 2154 ed.steele@citi.com
Andy Grobler Credit Suisse 0207 883 5943 andy.grobler@credit-suisse.com
Tom Sykes Deutsche Bank 0207 547 6418 tom.sykes@db.com
David Togut Evercore ISI US (+12124970865) david.togut@evercoreisi.com
George Gregory Exane BNP Paribas 0203 430 8591 george.gregory@exanebnpparibas.com
Matija Gergolet Goldman Sachs 0207 774 3023 matija.gergolet@gs.com
Rajesh Kumar HSBC 0207 991 1629 rajesh4kumar@hsbcib.com
Kean Marden Jefferies 0207 029 8038 kean.marden@jefferies.com
Alexander Mees J.P. Morgan Cazenove 0207 742 3681 alexander.c.mees@jpmorgan.com
Anvesh Agrawal Morgan Stanley 0207 425 4670 anvesh.agrawal@morganstanley.com
Robin Speakman Shore Capital 0151 600 3712 robin.speakman@shorecap.co.uk
Brett Huff Stephens US (+15013778068) brett.huff@stephens.com
Rory McKenzie UBS 0207 568 1977 rory.mckenzie@ubs.com